Energy - Waste - Environment

We at Kinetronics Europe GmbH certainly cannot save the planet alone. Nevertheless, we can do our bit to protect the environment and conserve resources. That's why we've been turning the small adjusting screws in our company for a long time. Before our move to Meckenheim, the existing building was converted 100% to LED lighting. In addition, an extremely efficient heating system with high support from solar thermal energy was installed.

Since the founding of Kinetronics Europe GmbH, we have dispensed with air travel and field service by car. Our trade fair activities were stopped in 2010, as a lot of energy and material is consumed by travelling, transport and trade fair construction and we question the sense of these many trade fairs.

The little things make a difference: We do not use plastic adhesive tapes and plastic delivery note bags. We get 90% of our inner packaging from Piel Wohnen und Schenken in Meckenheim. This inner packaging for glass and porcelain is absolutely clean and by using it a second time, we achieve at least a halving of waste. The same applies to sturdy, clean cardboard boxes that are matched to the size of the goods and pallets that are reused. Precise descriptions in our webshop and good advice prevent wrong orders. The use of modern software avoids at least 60% of the previous paper consumption. The reduction of waste has led to the pleasant circumstance that we now only put out our waste bin for paper, plastic and residual waste for collection once a month, which is then usually not even completely full.

As a matter of principle, we take back appliances delivered by us and their packaging for proper disposal. However, if we determine during the inspection of the goods that they can still be repaired and that this also makes economic sense, our customers always receive a message from us regarding this. In this way, we want to avoid unnecessary waste and the squandering of resources.

Our next project will be a largely self-sufficient energy supply, which we would like to implement by 2024.

Umwelt - Energie - Abfall

Wir bei der Kinetronics Europe GmbH können sicherlich nicht alleine den Planeten retten. Und trotzdem können wir unseren Beitrag leisten, um Umwelt und Ressourcen zu schonen. Deshalb drehen wir schon lange an den kleinen Stellschrauben in unserem Betrieb. Vor unserem Umzug nach Meckenheim wurde das bestehende Gebäude zu 100% auf LED Beleuchtung umgestellt. Außerdem wurde ein extrem effizientes Heizungssystem mit hoher Unterstützung durch Solarthermie installiert.

Wir haben seit Gründung der Kinetronics Europe GmbH auf Flugreisen und den Außendienst per Auto verzichtet. Unsere Messeaktivitäten wurden im Jahre 2010 beendet, da durch die Reisen, Transporte und Messebau sehr viel Energie und Material verbraucht wird und wir den Sinn dieser vielen Messen in Frage stellen.

Die kleinen Dinge machen es aus: Wir verwenden keine Kunststoffklebebänder und Lieferscheintaschen aus Kunststoff. Unsere Innenverpackungen erhalten wir zu 90% von Piel Wohnen und Schenken aus Meckenheim. Diese Innenverpackungen für Glas und Porzellan sind absolut sauber und durch die zweite Verwendung erreichen wir mindestens eine Halbierung des Abfalls. Dasselbe gilt für stabile, saubere Kartons, die auf den Umfang der Ware abgestimmt sind und Paletten, die wieder verwendet werden. Durch präzise Beschreibungen in unserem Webshop und gute Beratung kommt es nicht zu falschen Bestellungen. Die Verwendung von moderner Software vermeidet mindestens 60% des früheren Papierverbrauchs. Die Müllreduzierung hat zu dem erfreulichen Umstand geführt, dass wir nur noch einmal im Monat unsere Abfalltonne für Papier, Kunststoff und Restmüll zur Abholung bereitstellen, die dann meist nicht einmal mehr vollständig gefüllt sind.

Wir nehmen grundsätzlich von uns gelieferte Geräte und ihre Verpackung zur fachgerechten Entsorgung zurück. Sollten wir aber bei der Überprüfung der Ware feststellen, dass diese noch zu reparieren ist und dies auch einen wirtschaftlichen Sinn macht, erhalten unsere Kunden von uns diesbezüglich immer eine Nachricht. Wir möchten damit unnötigen Müll und die Verschwendung von Ressourcen vermeiden.

Unser nächstes Projekt wird eine weitgehend autarke Energieversorgung sein, die wir bis 2024 umsetzen möchten.